# MINUTES OF BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIAL MEETING GONZALES COUNTY WATER SUPPLY CORPORATION JUNE 24, 2024

A special board meeting of the Gonzales County Water Supply Corporation, hereinafter called "GCWSC", was held in the GCWSC meeting room located at 2000 Waelder Road in Gonzales, Gonzales County, Texas on Monday, June 24, 2024, beginning at 8 a.m. The meeting was held in accordance with the Texas Open Meetings Act.

#### **Board Members Present:**

Greg Tieken, President (Dist 4)

Brian Sample, Vice Pres (Dist 6)

Stewart Frazier Jr, Asst Sec/Treas (Dist 2)

Clayton Hines, Director (Dist 7)

Jason Breitschopf, Director (Dist 3)

Tel Lindemann, Director (Dist 5)

#### **Others Present:**

Daniel Pepin, GCWSC General Manager Denise Migl, GCWSC Office Manager

## #1 CALL TO ORDER/QUORUM CONFIRMATION

Noting a quorum present, President Greg Tieken called the meeting to order at 8:00 a.m.

### **#2 AGENDA POSTING VERIFICATION**

The agenda was properly posted to the premises and web site by the Office Manager. (A)

#### **#3 PUBLIC FORUM**

No one signed up to speak in the public forum. (B)

### #4 MEMORANDUM OF UNDERSTANDING FOR THE GLO GRANT

The Board authorized GCWSC to enter into an agreement with the County of Gonzales (COG) by unanimously approving the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the two parties stating that the COG would apply for and receive funding as the grantee for the General Land Office's Community Development Block Grant Regional Mitigation Program to provide water system improvements that upon completion of construction shall transfer to GCWSC. The motion to approve the MOU as presented was made by Clayton Hines, seconded by Brian Sample. (C)

### **#5 ADJOURNMENT**

The special meeting was adjourned at 8:05 a.m. via motion by Jason Breitschopf, seconded by Stewart Frazier.

Approved: July 16, 2024	
Greg Tieken, President	George Bozka, Secretary/Treasurer